Paypal Working Capital --- Online Application Not Working

BBFYM
Contributor
Contributor

Anyone else having a problem with the Paypal Working Capital online application not working.  I have filled out the form completely only to click the "View my offer" button to be told that I need to fill out the form completely.  I am completely dumbfounded by this as I am an IT person by profession and Paypal won't return any of my requests for help with this issue.

Login to Me Too
238 REPLIES 238

HurleyByrd
Contributor
Contributor

Okay.... here's a strange one. I do roughly $50K a year and have held my sales at this level for a while. Applied several months ago, denied.

Then, I closed my facily for shop improvements, etc and was closed for 6 months with near zero sales. I then reached out to a handful of customers with old design product and seconds, sold a few thousand and then no sales for about a month. I applied................ low and behold........ instant acceptence. LOL 

I got $2500 and used it for various business needs and then reopened for business a month later. Am paying it off at the 15% level and in a month's time am nearing 50% payoff.

If you look at this and have some sort of revolving credit......... this money is very expensive. I'll pay 8% on the $2500 and have it paid in under 1/4 year. AKA...... APR 32%........... that is VERY expensive money. You could get a Capitol One card and be ahead.

Just my two cents.

Peter

Login to Me Too

mpishone
Contributor
Contributor

@peter  What was your fee for $2500? Mine was about $62.00 and 20% (within 2 months). I was trying to figure out what kind of an interest rate that would be if it was a credit card but I wasn't sure how to figure it out. Could you help me?

Login to Me Too

HurleyByrd
Contributor
Contributor