Payment pending/ echeque sent

baldy456
Contributor
Contributor

I purchased an item on Ebay on Thursday, there was no money in my PayPal account at the time but I immediately transferred the amount the item costs from my bank after ordering the item. The money was in my account on Monday but PayPal had already sent an echeque which was pending until between the 22nd and the 27th, its the 22nd today but the payment is still pending.

This is my first time buying an item on Ebay through PayPal and I don't really know how the echeque process works, when the payment eventually goes through to the seller will PayPal use the funds that are in my account? Or will it take the payment from my bank account? I say this because it says my bank gets a request from Paypal then they pay the seller but the money is already in my account.

Any advice would help, thanks.

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

baldy456
Contributor
Contributor

I actually just checked my online banking statement and PayPal did indeed request funds for the item I bought and the funds were taking from my bank account.

So I think I'll just transfer the money I transfered myself from my bank to PayPal, back to my account.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Arda

Hi baldy456,

I’m glad you contacted in today to get this clarified. An eCheque is an electronic funds transfer that moves money directly from your bank account, through your PayPal account, into another user's PayPal account. It's just like writing a cheque, only it’s done electronically.