Real frustrated

Shargul
Contributor
Contributor

Hi.  Im new to paypal and so far I am real **bleep**.

First off, I can't send an email to paypal cause everytime I send the message, something went wrong.  Every single time.

Now, I have tried everything to link my bank and/or card but nothing works.  I am from south africa and I'm with capitec and I have read that you can link it, only thing is you wont be able to withdraw from paypal, only upload.  So, I can still do it right?  Apparently no.  If i link my bank, the routing number isnt accepted.  If i try to link my debit card(dont have credit), nope, nothing.  Just wants my credit card.  I have also seen videos where if they click on link a bank then different bank options pop up.  I dont get that.  It only says that i need to type in a us bank.

Also, how do I downgrade to personal account cause I cant contact paypal.

Please help me

Thanks

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Shargul

From paypals help pages...............

How can I transfer funds from my PayPal account to my bank account in South Africa?

Transferring funds from your PayPal account directly to your eligible First National Bank of South Africa (ETF) bank account is easy and secure.

To transfer funds, you must first link your PayPal account to your bank account.

To link your PayPal account to your ETF account, follow these steps:

Click on PayPal Services and then on Link PayPal Profile.
Follow the instructions to link your accounts. You will need to sign in to your PayPal account to confirm that you are the account holder.

After linking your PayPal account to your ETF account, follow these steps to transfer funds to your ETF bank account from your PayPal account:

Click on PayPal Services and then on Withdraw from PayPal.
Enter the transfer amount in USD dollars. (Please check that your PayPal balance is sufficient to make the transfer.)