Unbelievable Banking Practices!

CrookedBankers
New Community Member

I have been selling on eBay for over 12 years with all positive feedback.  I have always taken great care in my customer service and my feedback reflects that.  This week I had the worst experience with PayPal and if they weren't the only game in town so to speak, I would ditch them in a heartbeat.  I had a problem with two sales this week because of an error in the email address on the listing for where the payment was to be sent.  Apparently, I had deleted the 'y' in yahoo, so I didn't receive the payments.  After calls to PayPal and eBay, it was taken care of.  No big deal.  With the first sale, as soon as it had been corrected and the amount was in my PayPal account, I transferred the funds to my bank account. I then discovered after the second sale, that PayPal both monies for the two sales were on hold or 'pending'.  PayPal actually stopped the bank transfer of funds that I had initiated!!  I called customer service, explained the problem, was asked to hold for 1-2 minutes, which turned into over 10 minutes before my call was transferred to eBay who had no idea why, was transferred back to PayPal and after talking to a supervisor for almost 20 minutes, realized I was getting the run around, was offered every excuse for why they were holding the money....because the 90-day dollar amount of my sales fell below the minimum requirement.  I was told it could be held from 21 days up to 30 days 'to be sure there weren't any problems with any other sales' and was also told it might be released 3 days after my items had been sent out and received.  All this to protect anyone who purchased from me.  I expressed my utter disbelief that would do this and was so angry and frustrated when I got off the phone that my blood pressure shot sky high!  I just don't appreciate anyone messing with my money!  To make matters even worse, the next day, wouldn't you know it, I received a request from a previous sale