Hello, 2nd post. Does anyone find the post timeout too short?

xenek
New Community Member

Did anyone else find this forum is non-functional for any real or serious use, aside from overly simplistic interactions? Eg. When I work to describe a complicated issue and include detail that allows a 'full and complete' remediation, the website times out, meaning that the content is lost?

I'm a technician so I had manually copied to notepad programs the text I was sharing, so I haven't lost any detail, but it's a compounding factor in the value perspective people have of technology. My mother for example, who types very slow, would have lost her typed question to the forum, on every attempted interaction, unless she included so little detail that it would require a lot of additional questions, dragging out the resolution and creating a need to be attentive to the forum in a way that's not often available to many people who have real jobs or duties.

Because of this, I suggest this forum isn't the best and most suitable one, unless Paypal or Khoros and any intermediary app and internet and network developers can work out how to enable someone (think of an elderly person who is slow to type as they work very hard in other areas of society and are not touch-typists, who makes a real and concerted effort to share their best views in a constructive way, only to loose the majority of their post, as the signout occurs and the autosave is missing important parts of the data) take their time to create meaningful content that is rich in detail, and also make time to edit it so that it is clear, unlike this particularly long sentence.