The last 4 withdrawals from my PayPal account did not go to my bank account.

JanStindl
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I'm new on the forum, although I've been using PayPal for 13 years. I've never had a problem with PayPal, but my last 4 withdrawals from my PayPal account didn't go to my bank account. Although I received confirmation from PayPal that the payment went through. The oldest withdraw was on October 11, i.e. 14 days ago. I called to the bank and they assured me that the problem must be on the side of PayPal or the payment gateway. I tried to solve it on PayPal through the "resolution center", but there they wrote to me without any explanation that it was not an unauthorized transaction and that the case is closed... I have no idea what to do. The money disappeared from my PayPal account but didn't reach my to bank account...

Login to Me Too
156 REPLIES 156

shajby
Contributor
Contributor

Even more people are reporting the same issue here [Removed] Edit: why the link has been removed? If you want to see other people complaining then check out forum on fotobanky cz

Login to Me Too

eveningsailor
Contributor
Contributor

Spoiler

Just providing some info statement from Komercni banka based on written / helpline communication. Sorry for my messy translation.
It´s useless to repeat that tale about missing prefix, everyone reading the whole thread will understand when prefix is missing then bank account number will appear as nonexistent and bank system will automatically send funds back to it´s sender they appear to have unknown recipient.

- PayPal is not a bank institution and it has it´s own private partnership with banks providing withdrawal to its clients
- Banks are not responsible for any kind of loss / incomplete commands coming from PayPal side.
- Banks as a receiver of a transaction is unable to affect or trace any kind of funds coming from PayPal, they only receive funds!
- Komercni banka has not been contacted by PayPal yet