Payment via PayPal showing up in bank but not PayPal activity nor seller records.

Kjrov
Contributor
Contributor

Good day, this is my first time posting here, and I am doing so frantically, so please bear with me.

As the title says, I have made a purchase through PayPal via a linked MasterCard debit card, not even half an hour ago, and while my bank shows the payment going through, there isn't a record available on my PayPal Activity page, nor does the seller recognize the payment having been made.

I am not quite sure about forum etiquette, and as such, am quite hesitant towards divulging the specifics of my issue; I have tried using the Help Center - to no avail, and have tried using the PayPal Assistant to figure out options - I was not able to find any e-mail contact information for PayPal Support, and since I do not currently reside in America, it is difficult for me to find a time to chat with an agent or more so, make an international call.

Thank you.

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Kjrov 

Did you pay as a guest buyer via a card to the seller OR did you log in to your paypal account during checkout to pay? 

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Kjrov
Contributor
Contributor

Good day.

I logged into my PayPal account during checkout to pay - the payment and deduction is reflected in my banking history, but the payment does not appear in my PayPal activity.

Thank you.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Bindu

Hello @Kjrov 

Welcome to the Community and thanks for the reply!