how to solve Account Permanently Limited ?

ziadkhoury
Contributor
Contributor

Hi community members,

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to seek assistance and advice regarding a concerning issue I'm facing with my PayPal account.

Recently, I received a notification requesting additional verification documents such as bank details, passport, and address proof. Following the instructions promptly, I submitted the required information. However, to my dismay, I received a red warning message on the top of my app stating that my account has been permanently limited.

I am relatively new to PayPal and have only engaged in three transactions, all with a friend who helped me purchase electronics from Canada. I am now based in Nigeria. Given that these transactions were legitimate and with someone I know personally, I am puzzled and concerned about the permanent limitation on my account.

Is there anyone in the community who has faced a similar situation or can provide guidance on how to resolve this issue? I would greatly appreciate any insights, suggestions, or steps I can take to appeal or rectify the situation.

Thank you in advance for your support

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

Grimreepr
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

When the account was registered, was it registered as through it was Canadian based?  PayPal would then be expecting Canadian based documents and not documents from Nigeria.