cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Closing of an Account

Options
MonkeyBoo34
Contributor
Posted on

Hey all. I'd like to close my account, I've upgraded my profile to a business one (even though I do not own a business) to have a different name instead of my real life name when dealing with money. However, now it's required to send verification before I can either receive money or close my account even. I do not want this anymore, and my profile (apparently) cannot be downgraded to a regular one either. The only solution I see is deactivating the account, but again it is not possible before resolving the issue of verifying the documentations that I do not have, lol. Everything I mentioned on the name or street etc was made up and I event sent a note explaining that when I was doing that, but it seems like nobody read it.

1 REPLY 1

Closing of an Account

Options
kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor

@MonkeyBoo34 

 

There is no automatic way to downgrade a business account to a personal account, you have to contact customer services and they will do that for you.

Click help / contact bottom left of Paypal pages for options available for your country.

Or have you considered contacting Customer Service via Facebook or Twitter?
You can send them a personal message from their facebook or twitter pages.
It's: https://www.facebook.com/PayPal and @AskPayPal for Twitter.
OR
You could just close your business account (removing all subscriptions / financial info etc first) and open a personal one.


Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

Haven't Found your Answer?

It happens. Hit the "Login to Ask the community" button to create a question for the PayPal community.