Permanently Limited my account

AnkitSinha793
New Community Member

Hi community,

I am very new to PayPal, and a resident of India. As an Indian I never used PayPal. A week back I got an opportunity to work with a US firm wherein I was supposed to receive weekly payment of whatever work I do under them as per the hour basis. They, being a US resident, asked me to set-up a PayPal account so as to receive payments of the work done.

I made my account a personal one because I didn't know that I needed a business one to accept payments. I did it day before yesterday and did all the process for KYC (Know Your Customer).

Initially, my manager sent me the money (as per the contract) but I didn't get it, after going through the support, PayPal executive told me that your account hasn't been verified but is now verified now (because I did all the process few hours before), and asked me ask my sender to send the money again since the money has been refunded back to the sender.

After the hassle, I asked my manager to resend the money, and he did later in the night (because of the time difference), and it didn't reflect in my account even after 7 hours. I contacted the support again and I got to know that the money hasn't been transacted yet that's the reason it wasn't showing up in my account and asked me ask, again, my manger to show the transaction detail or resend the money. Upon asking, my manager confirmed that the money sent was failed, and resent me the amount again. I received the money today in the late evening, but upon receiving, my account was "permanently limited" and the amount was on hold. This is what it was written: