Can not create a invoice template

Jackytrabbit
Contributor
Contributor

I have been using PayPal for three years. I always use invoice template.

Several month earlier, the invoice system has to be switched to the old version to make it possible to create a template. But recently, the template can not be created anymore. Whenever I tried to create a template,it says "To send an invoice, your invoice total must be greater than zero." But I already have filled several items and the total amount is greater than zero.

Anyone can help me with this? I asked the PayPal China for help, they completely ignored the question. I think invoice template is an important feauture of PayPal service.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

Jackytrabbit
Contributor
Contributor

No one could help me with this?

Login to Me Too

PayPal_JonK

Hello @Jackytrabbit

Welcome to the PayPal Community! I'm sorry to hear you're running into some issues creating a Template. You can save up to 50 of the invoices you use most often as templates. You can send them online from your PayPal account or print them.

Here's how to create an invoice template and save it for future use:

1. Click Send & Request at the top of the page.
  2. Click Send an invoice in the menu on the right.
  3. ​Enter the information, and then click Send or Save Draft.

Here's how to use a saved template to send a customer an invoice:

1. Click Send & Request at the top of the page.
  2. Click Send an invoice in the menu on the right.
  3. Click Invoicing on the top left corner.
  4. ​Click Settings, and then select Templates.
  5. Click the More Options icon next to the saved template, and click Create invoice.

I hope that helps!

- Jon K

If you find this or any other post was helpful, make our community better by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution.
Login to Me Too

Jackytrabbit
Contributor
Contributor
Hi JonK,