how long does it take for payment to clear?

spook-1690
New Community Member

Hi i'm new to all of this i have just recently sold an item on ebay for the first time and the payment is in my paypal but it says pending and because i'm a new seller on ebay it can take 21 days what i want to know is does it really take 21 days?

Login to Me Too
32 REPLIES 32

PayPal_AdrianO

Hey there,

The funds will be held for 21 days, however, you can get them released faster by following the below;

• The buyer leaves you positive feedback
• You provide a tracking number which shows that the item has been delivered over 3 days ago

Once this information has been received the funds can be release within 24 hours.

Login to Me Too

gavin82
Contributor
Contributor
What gives you the right to dictate when our money yes OUR money gets paid to us holding our money incurs interest so don't try and be sympathetic towards the buyers you must think we're stupid last transaction I'll ever make with these idiots any one else have this issue.
Login to Me Too

krashinwavez
New Community Member

I agree. Last time I use Ebay or PayPal.  It just gives unhonest buyers time to receive the product then retract the payment. Smart.

Login to Me Too

Gordiemitch
New Community Member

Gavin I disagree with you on your view but understand were you are coming as a fair honest seller . The reason I disagree is because as a buyer

who recently bought a made to measure suit in China from what appeared to be a genuine company with a very impressive UK based website for around £250 and paid by paypal and received pure junk quality

of a suit eg loose stiching etc etc to say the least .The value of the suit would not even be £30  I only hope paypal have still got this payment on hold as I have started a dispute asking for a full refund and requesting that the company except its return .I now realise that this company is a scam selling pure junk and would have absolutely no chance of a refund