Can someone please take some time to help me because PayPal/eBay won't.

Marywoods8
Contributor
Contributor
Let me start by saying I am a broke college student. I go to school full time, I am a full time intern, with a part time job that doesn't get me by. I obviously needed to pay rent and didn't know what else to do besides sell some of my most valuable/expensive belongings. The first time ever selling anything on eBay 4 months ago they put a hold on the funds due to me being a new seller. I was devastated, I had to pay shipping out of pocket and didn't receive the money for weeks. I understand now I didn't do the diligence to find the correct information about being an eBay seller and they do that to new sellers. Whether this was correct or not an eBay rep assured me this wouldn't happen again since I had been a seller for over 90 days. Months went by and once again I needed to pay bills so I took my most valuable instrument and put it on eBay, it didn't sell for A LONG time so when a guy from Israel wanted to buy it I just said, 'what the heck', he told me no one would ship to him and I wanted to be nice. I've needed favors from eBay sellers too. The rep told me the shipping calculator said 15$ shipping so that's what I charged. Long behold: 90$ was on "hold"....again. They said I'd have to pay the 15$ and 24 hours after uploading the shipping information they would release the funds. I went to the post office and they laughed when I said I thought it was 15$ they said it would be 30$. I begged my sister for the shipping cost and I'd give it back within the 24 hours I was told. 24 hours later, no money. Another 1 hour conversation I had to do on my lunch break. They told me that, when the representative said 24 hours after tracking information is uploaded that I'd have the funds, that this information was incorrect and because of that they would release the funds. 24 hours later: once again no funds. I called back and was told now that the item would need to be