A simple way to install the new payment integration.

Langerent
Contributor
Contributor

I have gone round and round on your site with your explination(s) on how to install the new payment intergration in a custom site.  The older "add a button" system was so easy to use but this new system is so confusing to add.  I have been a web designer for over 20 years and i can usually figure things old fairly easily but this new system is just not user friedly to install.  Can some one explain how to install the new system step by step with out going to another page or link.

Step One: Install this code to your page.

Step Two: Change this section of the code to your client number.

Step Three: Add this JS (or what ever code) to your server and attach if necessary.  To do this, you need to create a file called xxx.js and save it to your root folder.

Step Four: etc...

All of the pages I have found are written like everyone is a coding expert and should be able to figure it out easily.  I am sencing that you want people to stop using the older "add a button" system as you have made it difficult to find in the site.  (I did finally find it though)  

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

ajrdileva
Contributor
Contributor

I have the same problem. I understand html, php, javascript, but have never used Node.js 

Where do you upload these .js files, how do you run the nodes app?

I need a simple explanation of how it works, the concepts in a short explanation.

All the examples and tutorials are shown using visual studio code and how to test using the sandbox environment. How do I deploy when I'm ready?

Where do I put my files? How do I run the nodejs app?

I just need a few clues to understand the concept. A step by step tutorial shouldn't be so hard to create.

Login to Me Too

UKArtist
Contributor
Contributor