Creating UK Paypal Business Account from Abroad

Kundan19
Contributor
Contributor

Hello Community,

I Have a question that I’m trying to figure out for quite a while now and I don't see any good answers anywhere. So I'm a resident of India and I have a company registered in the UK and I'm the owner & director of that company. My question is that will I be able to open up a UK PayPal business account under my company name while living in India?

If yes, I see that I have to add a home address as well, so shall I use the registered business address of my UK company or shall I provide my home address of India?

Also, do I need to use a VPN to sign up for UK Paypal or I shouldn't use that?

Thank you appreciate your answer!

@kernowlass @sharpiemarker @Gane26 @Jonnybones @Bradholland-88 

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Kundan19 

You have to establish a proper residence/base in the UK (UK address, UK phone number, UK bank account, UK debit or credit card). Use a VPN at your own risk as it is restricted.

You can also get an business associate, agent, employee or representative who reside in the UK to establish and operate the UK PayPal account, with you as a beneficiary.

OR

Open a PayPal India business account because you reside in India and use the UK business name. If PayPal requests information about your company, you can write a note to include with your document submissions that your company is registered in the UK, according to what PayPal staff say in this thread. Whether this works, who knows.

It’s tricky. Maybe it’s best to talk to PayPal sales team in the UK to help and get pre-approval.

https://www.paypal.com/uk/business/contact-sales

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

Kundan19
Contributor
Contributor