what info to give to buyers.

milkyway37870
Contributor
Contributor

I am new to using paypal as a seller. What info do I give the buyer so they can pay for their books? Thanks, Debbie

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Welcome milkyway37870,

I would be glad to provide you some information on how to get paid using PayPal!

If you are selling on eBay, you will be able to add your PayPal registered email address to your eBay account.  After your item sells and the buyer sends the money to your PayPal account--PayPal will send you a payment confirmation. 

To get paid for an item you sell on a classified site, social networking site, or forum you can go to the Request Money tab in your PayPal account.  From there, type in the buyer's email address  to request payment.  PayPal will send the buyer an email requesting payment through PayPal. 

After the buyer pays for the purchase, PayPal will send you a payment confirmation. 

Hope this helps! 

Lilly

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4
Solved

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Welcome milkyway37870,

I would be glad to provide you some information on how to get paid using PayPal!

If you are selling on eBay, you will be able to add your PayPal registered email address to your eBay account.  After your item sells and the buyer sends the money to your PayPal account--PayPal will send you a payment confirmation. 

To get paid for an item you sell on a classified site, social networking site, or forum you can go to the Request Money tab in your PayPal account.  From there, type in the buyer's email address  to request payment.  PayPal will send the buyer an email requesting payment through PayPal. 

After the buyer pays for the purchase, PayPal will send you a payment confirmation. 

Hope this helps! 

Lilly

Login to Me Too

milkyway37870
Contributor
Contributor