HORRIBLE IDEA TO HOLD FUNDS FOR 21 DAYS!!!

gearhed78
Contributor
Contributor

Holding funds from sellers until the buyer leaves feedback is the worst idea EVER! Since when does Paypal become an authority on buyer satisfaction?? A smooth transaction is all that I wanted from Paypal. If they are going to hold funds, then they should make it very clear BEFORE you use them!  Keeping my money in their account for 21 days is a HUGE disadvantage of using Paypal. Stick to transferring funds,not trying to be a satisfaction authority!

Login to Me Too
6,286 REPLIES 6,286

BigTPoppa
Contributor
Contributor

I never even talked to you, and yours is quite short itself. Sorry I am new to this so excuse my lack of knowledge.

Login to Me Too

eco123eco
Contributor
Contributor

I took your advice and I made them shorter.  Take it easy you are and were right!  I thought just what you said these are posts not war stories.  Maybe now and then a long one is good, but you are right.  All the time, what am I writing a book?  So I am truly sorry if you took it wrong, cause at first I resisted what you said, then I came to my senses and agreed.  That's American, and so is saying sorry even if it was never my intend to sound in-polite.  So I am sorry, this is my apology and I hope you accept it as being sincere.  Let's move on we have bigger fish to fry!

YOU  GO  GIRL

Login to Me Too

ranger
Contributor
Contributor

I'm just getting into reading this forum.

So as a buyer, do I have to leave a good feedback just so the seller will ship my item?   I'm twiddling my thumbs right now cause I'm still waiting on a seller to ship my item.  I paid a week ago.    I'm not waiting 21 days.

This is **bleep**ing both buyer and sellers.

Login to Me Too

BigTPoppa
Contributor
Contributor

Yes, we will all keep it shorter for our points to be heard. Some of us can not articulate as

well as others of which I am one of those. So, in view of keeping it short. Let's not lose our