New to the community? Welcome! Please read our Community Rules and Guidelines
I had a previous PayPal account which is now deleted/closed.
I had an annual (yearly) subscription/auto-renewal payment registered with that PayPal account before I closed the account.
My question is; what will happen exactly when the subscription I had tries to bill me, even after I have deleted my PayPal account?
Will the payment fail, or will my PayPal account re-open and put me into a negative balance?
As far as I am aware if the paypal account is closed then the payment cannot be made.
©1999-2021 PayPal, Inc. All rights reserved.