Bank linked to max paypal accounts

neil491
Contributor
Contributor
I have a ING account in Belgium. It uses a bancontact card (maestro). When I try to link my ING bank account with paypal (which I have never done before) I get the message: Sorry, that bank is already linked to the maximum number of PayPal accounts. I don't understand because I have never used this account with any other paypal account. Help?
Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_Ayesha

Hello @pijong21,

Welcome to PayPal Community Forum and thank you for posting!

I understand that you're unable to add your bank. Please be informed that you can only add one Bank account to your PayPal account 3 times in a lifetime. In this case, you will have to add a different bank only. Since you mentioned that you do not have any other PayPal account, you may reach out to our customer support team through the available contact options on our website.

Regards,
Ayesha

If this post or any other was helpful, please enrich the Community by giving kudos to its author, accepting it as a solution, and/or coming back to assist others. Members make this Community great!

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

PayPal_Meghan

Hello @neil491

Thanks for posting in the Community! 

I'm sorry you're having trouble adding a bank. For account-specific assistance, I recommend contacting Customer Support. You can contact Customer Support by clicking 'Contact' at the bottom of any PayPal page. Support is also available if you send a DM to @AskPayPal on Twitter or a PM to facebook.com/PayPal. 

I hope you're able to add the bank soon! 

- Meghan

If you found this or any other post helpful, please enrich the community by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution. While browsing, feel free to reply if you see a question you know the answer to. Our Community Users make the PayPal Community Forum! 
Login to Me Too

Niki4r34l
New Community Member