Payment on Hold for 21 days now!

njulio15
Contributor
Contributor
Hello! I have a new PayPal account (personal), created on September 8th 2021, got my first payment on it on September 13th 2021, the payment was on hold for 11 days and only released on September 24th. I then got another payment on September 28th 2021, it has been on hold from that time until today (21 days already). How long will my payments be on hold like this, and why is this second payment taking so long to be made available for me? I have friends who receive payments and it's available instantaneously. Could someone please give me answers? I'm a freelancer and clients pay me via PayPal but with this kind of delays it's not an easy situation for me. I even feel reluctant asking for further payments to be made to my PayPal account.
Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@njulio15 

Why is my payment on hold or unavailable?

How can I release my payment(s) on hold?

You may ask buyer to confirm receipt to release after 48 hrs of doing the tasks in the second link, where applicable.

Ultimately, you have a new account and have not built up a good history with PayPal yet. Your friends may have established accounts so the funds are instant for them. Roll with the punches, do the tasks to release funds sooner. Eventually, PayPal will stop holding every payment.

More info:

https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/security/accessing-funds-problem

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5
Solved

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@njulio15 

Why is my payment on hold or unavailable?

How can I release my payment(s) on hold?

You may ask buyer to confirm receipt to release after 48 hrs of doing the tasks in the second link, where applicable.