Help! Sent to wrong person?

Frisco818
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I’m new to PayPal I’ve just sent a payment to the wrong email address I wrote .com istead of .co.uk is there any way I can get the money back?

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

zabka
Contributor
Contributor

You should do this as soon as possible. Log on to your PayPal account and look at the payment  you sent. If the payment shows as "unclaimed" you can cancel it. There should be an option on the screen somewhere to do that. If the person has already received the notification email and has accepted the payment then I am not sure if you will be able to retrieve the payment back because I believe during any fund transfers the screen where you make the payment and enter the email address says to double check all information to make sure it is correct because once payment is accepted it is final. If the person has already accepted the payment, you could try to call PayPal to see if there is anything else that they can do to help you but I am really not sure to be honest. I hope it is still unclaimed and things work in your favor for you. All the best. Go log in now and see if it is unclaimed and try to cancel the pending payment.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9
Solved

zabka
Contributor
Contributor