Multi-order Shipping & SCAN; last 2 times one of the items is showing as 'no record' in USPS system

SLW
Contributor
Contributor

I've been using Multi-Order Shipping (MOS) for two months, printing and taking the SCAN form to the post office so I have proof that my items made it into the US Postal System. On Saturday I shipped two items. When I checked Tracking today (Monday), one of the items said "There is no record of this item". The other item was at its destination city and out for delivery. Worried that two days later there was no tracking for one of my items, I took my SCAN form and receipts to the PO when I mailed another batch of two items today. The postal clerk went out back and came back and said that the delivery confirmation number on the one package was showing in their system as invalid, and that their system did show that a SCAN form for two packages had been processed Saturday, but he was unable to figure out how to tell the delivery confirmation numbers associated with the SCAN form. (There has to be a way the USPS has this information. He said the desk people aren't really trained in how the system works...).

Anyway, the same thing now appears to be happening with the shipment I mailed today. Eight hours later, Track and Confirm shows one item being processed through the facility, and the other says "There is no record of this item".  There was nothing out of the ordinary with any of these shipments, either days. The SCAN form and labels printed fine; nothing was voided or reprinted. Since it just happened the last two days, I'm worried that there's a bug in the system, and it also bothers me that to my customers it looks like I printed the label, but didn't really mail their item yet.

Has anyone else had the same problem?

PayPal, do you know if there is a bug in the MOS tool that is causing this? My PayPal records indicate that these orders are shipped and complete, and I was charged for the postage.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4