I need to create free shipping for certain products

snowwrite
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,

I am a complete newbie at this so please be patient with me!

I currently use a wix site with wix e-commerce shopping cart. The cart doesn’t allow for adding shipping etc so I have to do this via paypal.

This is fine for the products I sell as I just set the shipping values for these in paypal.

However, for the “design services” I sell there is no shipping applicable to these as I am not sending anything, I am offering the service. Because I had to set up the shipping values in paypal for the physical products I send, when someone just purchases the service (nothing to send) in my cart, they also get shipping added to this item.

Is it possible to offer free shipping on certain “products/items” in paypal? IF so, where? I really really need this to work, and I am not liking the idea of putting paypal buttons on my site just for some products as this will look ugly combined with the cart for the physical products.

Please HELP!!! 🙂

Login to Me Too
10 REPLIES 10

TekGems
Contributor
Contributor

I think you need a new shopping cart.

Login to Me Too

snowwrite
Contributor
Contributor

I was afraid you would say that.

So I assume there is absolutely no way to work around this in paypal?

The reason I haven’t chosen another cart at present, is I don’t know one that integrates really well and cleanly and simple into wix sites. Unless you have a suggestion? 🙂

Thanks!

Login to Me Too

TekGems
Contributor
Contributor

Can you make your design service a tangible good with free shipping? It is a "deliverable". 😉

Login to Me Too

snowwrite
Contributor
Contributor

Well, technically that’s what I wanted to do! 🙂

I just don’t know how to set THAT particular product to have free shipping? Where do I do this in Paypal?