Won't let me link my pay pal account to my bank

j1watt
Contributor
Contributor

Hi there I am new to ebay and pay pal 

I have sold some items on ebay and people I have sold to have sent me the payments however pay pal won't let me link my bank account, everytime I put my card details in it says pay pal is experiencing difficulties

Does anyone know why it is doing this and how I can rectify the issue?

Thank you

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

Are you actually adding your bank account details or a debit or credit card details eg long number etc??

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

j1watt
Contributor
Contributor

Yes I am entering my debit card details, it just keeps saying they're experiencing difficulties

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Sophie

Hi j1watt,

Welcome to the Community Forum! Sorry to hear about this issue. I'd recommend contacting Customer Support directly so we can assist with adding your bank details. You can find our contact details by clicking on 'Contact Us' at the bottom any page while you're logged in.

Thanks,
Sophie

Login to Me Too

Carver123
New Community Member

Starmie
New Community Member