To qualify, you'll need to meet 3 basic requirements.

im_jc1
New Community Member

Hello, 

Good day. 

I am just new to paypal and my part time job employer sent me a payment for what I did but suddenly, when I am trying to send a payment to my friend. It came out that this noticed:

Payments you receive will be in your pending balance for up to 21 days. They can be instantly available in your PayPal account, once you're an established seller with us. To qualify, you'll need to meet 3 basic requirements. 

How am I going to solve this? Am I going to wait until 60 days come? I need to do at least transaction but I cannot send a payment? Please help me with this. 

Thanks, 

Jc

Login to Me Too
10 REPLIES 10

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@im_jc1

If they state 21 days why do you think that means 60 days??

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

PayPal_Siobhán

Hi im_jc1,

Welcome to the community.

Here is all of the information you need around the payment holds process http://tinyurl.com/pbh34bb

Siobhan

Login to Me Too

PayPal_paula

Hi im_jc1,

It sounds like you have what we call "21 day payment holds". Just click on payment hold for more information.

Please post if you have any further questions.

Thanks

Paula

Login to Me Too

nannie51
Contributor
Contributor