Scammed? Greggs PLC took £30 from me

KIB_1608
Hi Today at 16:28 I was charged £30 by Greggs PLC and I have no idea why. Never in my life have I ever been to Greggs. I've seen the payment was made at 16:28 but didn't wake up until 16:35 (I woke up because the PayPal app notified me like 4 times saying I have sent £30 to Greggs as a standing order) WTF IS GOING ON AND WHAT DO I DO?!?!!! Someone please help £30 for me is a lot of money as I am a student and I don't even have £30 in my bank atm which is worrying me as I don't want it to be taken out of my overdraft
Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@KIB_1608

Check here first  >>

Click on the profile tab (icon next to log out) > Click on payments third option along on the thick blue band top of page > and under "manage upcoming payments" top left of page second option down is pre-approved payments.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

KIB_1608
It says it's inactive now Around 20 mins ago it said it was "active" So has it been cancelled?
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@KIB_1608

Sounds like it but its odd its in there in the first place if you did not take out a subscription with them.

Does it show in your transaction history?? If so then firstly i would contact the company ie the email address the payment was sent to and ask for a refund.

Does it say the payment is pending or completed?

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

KIB_1608
Nope I've never been to Greggs or made a subscription with them It's weird how the standing order was for £30 as even that seems too much if it was a subscription based service I've clicked the payment and have opened up a dispute with Greggs PLC with the reasoning "unathorised claim"
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@KIB_1608

Oh dear, i did tell you to email the company first and ask them to refund you.