Pending payment

Reinkaos
Contributor
Contributor

Hi! I'm new to ebay also a new seller. I've sold something and the money is showing as pending in my PayPal account. The buyer bought it on 30/01/2016 last saturday so i posted the item on Monday and the next day arrived. He was very please with my fast service. I used Royal Mail express service. He gave me a possitive feedback and now i have 3 possitive feedbacks. Also my account is ABOVE STANDARD. How long will i have to wait until the money is released because i think i have met the criteria. Thanks!

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Reinkaos

No idea, why don't you check online and see if its showing as delivered?? Then add on 3 days from that !!

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Reinkaos

New seller hold that every new seller goes through.
Positive feedback is not one of the criteria for early release of funds.

https://www.paypal.com/uk/webapps/mpp/security/ebay-payments-learn-more

If you read the above link then normally funds are released when your tracking number shows the item as delivered + 3 days.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Reinkaos
Contributor
Contributor

I see! And how long does it take for the tracking number to show as delivered ? The buyer has already got the item.

Login to Me Too
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Reinkaos

No idea, why don't you check online and see if its showing as delivered?? Then add on 3 days from that !!

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Reinkaos
Contributor
Contributor

Solved! Got the money. Thanks!

Login to Me Too

Technologist
Contributor
Contributor

That was a little harsh.  Maybe a simple "that is not of function of Paypal, perhaps you should check with the shipper, and then add 3 days".