Paypal payment pending HELP!!!! :'(

StevenCole
New Community Member

I sold an item on ebay which then got removed but i received the payment and gave the item to the buyer now it says i cannot withdraw the money because the payment is pending & wont be able to receive the money until 21 days which is way too long as i need this money ASAP i am a bit of a newbie when it comes to ebay & paypal so i would like some help off someone please thanks 🙂

Login to Me Too
54 REPLIES 54

Wilkas
Contributor
Contributor

How long do you continue to withhold the payments, I've bought 11 items now and sold 3 and it's still happening to me.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Siobhán

Hi there Wilkas,

There is no specific timeframe.

If you meet the following, you’ll receive payments instantly in most cases:

• You have been an eBay and PayPal member for 6-months or more
• Your total Feedback score is 100 or greater
• Your buyer dissatisfaction percentage is less than 5%
• You are selling in a category or industry with an established history
• Your average Detailed Seller Rating is 4.5 or greater
• You have received 20 or more Detailed Seller Ratings in the last 12-months

Siobhan

Login to Me Too

Wilkas
Contributor
Contributor

Siobhan this is soooo irritating. After my payments have cleared I am going to avoid using paypal if I can or stop selling stuff altogether on ebay.

If you put the option of recorded class delivery people dont want to pay the extra so will just buy a similar item off someone else using a cheaper form of post. Most of the items I've sold are reletively cheap (pc games and books) so with the fees I have to pay and the waiting for feedback off people it's just making it pointless after I have to buy the packaging etc..