PayPal has permanently limited my account but has partially restored it a few hours later.

Halimah1
Contributor
Contributor

First and foremost, I’ve been using my PayPal account for many years, and it got temporarily limited 2-3 years ago. I have uploaded the documents and all the limits were lifted, and I was a verified PayPal User. Several years later “yesterday” PayPal has sent me a message, and I quote, “We noticed some significant changes to your account activity. We require some information from you to understand this kind of account activity better.” I believe this was because I was sending several transactions at the same time which was unusual and triggered their system and my account got flagged for the second time. After uploading all necessary documents, by the way, the documents they requested were requested before so all I had to do was just resend them again, I guess? Fast-forward a few hours later, PayPal has sent me a message, and I quote “You can no longer do business with PayPal After a review, we decided to permanently limit your account as we found potential risk associated with it. You'll not be able to conduct any further business using PayPal.” I was nonplussed by this response since I’ve been a loyal PayPal user for many years and to find out I was hit by the permanent limitation was very surprising to me. I sell virtual services using my PayPal account, which requires absolutely no way of tracking or actual physical goods. Not only that, but I didn’t receive any disputes in more than 2.5 years. Even when I did before of that, all of them were almost instantly solved and the buyer was greatly satisfied. As an old, loyal, and verified PayPal user, I am acquainted with the PayPal user agreement and I have not violated any policy or law. PayPal has asked me for my Photo ID which I have uploaded, they also asked me for my business information which I have also uploaded. Keep in mind, these documents were previously uploaded and were approved b