PayPal Permanently Limited my account - Without Warning

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor

I have been selling digital goods on my account for about 18 months now. The items are for use on my various websites and everything has been running smoothly. Customers are happy, there are of course the occasional refund as with any business and confused customer. However, I am also careful to make sure all complaints are handled and most of the time things are sorted out in less than 48 hours.

Today I wake up to find that my account has essentially be locked. I can not take payment or remove the $3000 sat in my account.

Calling PayPal I was told that I would have to email PayPal in order to find out what is happening and why and I could not be transferred to the department that would be handling the issue.

This is the message I received:
549744d1ecf61758d1ace6a42cb804ae

When I click the notification it cycles me back around to the same warning message.

Needless to say, I am rather annoyed.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@xtekkit

Sadly there is nothing you can do, that is a permanent ban message as paypal no longer want your business.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
94 REPLIES 94
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@xtekkit

Sadly there is nothing you can do, that is a permanent ban message as paypal no longer want your business.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor