I have a problem with a fraudulent transaction w/ My.com B.V.

asderaenl
Contributor
Contributor

I just woke up to an email where it said that my account authorized a payment of $60.00 USD to My.com B.V., a service/product that I didn't use and is not planning on using ever. It said that I've made a transaction at around 2:00 AM, when I was sleeping. After I've seen the email, I immediately checked if it really gone through my PayPal account and the bank account where my debit card is attached to, and it seems like it really did. It deducted a total of $60.00 (PHP 3,556.19). So I immediately reported the incident as an Unauthorized access and after around 30 minutes received this notification that my case is closed:

Untitled.png

As a preventive measure, I immediately detached my debit card from my PayPal account. What should I do now? I really need that $60.00 back. I am a student and that's my allowance for the entire month. I've been using PayPal for almost a year now, and I didn't have any problems until today. Please help me resolve this. I just really want my money back. Thank You in advance for your help!

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

asderaenl
Contributor
Contributor

PayPal is yet to address my concerns as of the moment.

Login to Me Too

asderaenl
Contributor
Contributor

Update: PayPal already reached out to me through call. They've said that they are currently investigating the issue, and will update me in less than 10 days to verify the unauthorized transaction and will bring back my money after some verification. They've also said that if many customers are experiencing the same unauthorized activities through their account, they should reach out to PayPal immediately in order to resolve the root cause of the issues. 

Login to Me Too

tuning55555
Contributor
Contributor