Sandbox Account

mtracht
Contributor
Contributor

Hi I'm very new to this and not a developer. I created a sandbox account to test transactions on my website (I'm not creating apps - I just want to test that Google is tracking correctly). When I try to use either the personal or business sandbox accounts, it keeps asking me to fill out all the credit card and address info. I just want to use the account as a Paypal user would who is using their balance to pay. How do I do that? 

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

MTS_Jennifer

Hello,
Thank you for posting to the PayPal Sandbox Community.
Here is how you can create a personal sandbox account specifically for testing:

• Click Create Account
  • Click Create custom account at the bottom of the page
  • Fill in the email you would like to use (No actual emails will be sent to any live email server)
  • Fill in your password
  • Add a PayPal Balance of 50000 (this isn't real money its virtual money)
  • Keep it at Bank Verified, choose the credit card you would like on file (Visa, MC, Discover, Amex)
  • Click create account

When you are testing your website make sure to choose login and use the sandbox email and sandbox password from the account you create. With a balance, verified status, and a test card on file you will be able to simulate payments from your buyers.

Thank you,
Jennifer
PayPal

Login to Me Too

mtracht
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you. But I don't see anywhere to "Create Account" The only word "create" on the dashboard page is to create an app. 

Login to Me Too

mtracht
Contributor
Contributor

OK - so in the profile of the sandbox account I had already created (sending me off to create a new one was a wild goose chase since one was already created). It says this: 
Profile: Status Verified

Funding: Balance:

Login to Me Too

MTS_Jennifer

Hello,

Can you please try a different browser, and make certain that the browser does not have any ad blockers?