In sandbox setup, when making a debit card payment dollars not pounds is displayed ?

SnookerTable
Contributor
Contributor

I am a hobbyist developer and am trying to add a very basic pay pal service in a website, I am just using html form variables, code below:-

<form action="https://www.sandbox.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr" method="post" runat="server">
<input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_xclick" />
<input type="hidden" name="business" value="business email">
<input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="GBP">
<input type="hidden" name="item_name" value=" Payment, For All Invoices Due" />

<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="100" />
<input type="submit" value="Pay all invoices due in one payment" />
<input type="hidden" name="return" value="back to my website">
</form>

It works fine for my purpose, however when you are in the pay pal website the basket shows the price in pounds, and if you pay by pay pal the price again is shown in pounds, but if you pay by a debit card the price is displayed in dollars (I would like it displayed in pounds by default) without having to change it to pounds from the exchange rate link, my personal sandbox account for both my personal and business account is set to GB, just don't understand why it is showing dollars for a debit card payment, have you any idea's please, I even used in my code above 

<input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="GBP"> which partly helped ?

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

MTS_Justin
Hello,

Add the "LC" and "COUNTRY" variables, plus appropriate values to your button code.

LC = Sets the language for the billing information/log-in page only. Default is US.

COUNTRY = Sets shipping and billing country

https://developer.paypal.com/docs/paypal-payments-standard/integration-guide/Appx-websitestandard-ht...

Thanks !

Was my post helpful? If so, please give me a kudos!
Login to Me Too

SnookerTable
Contributor
Contributor