Refund pending

Parad0xz
Contributor
Contributor
Spoiler

Hello Paypal Community

Im new to refunds on Paypal thats why I  am not sure if this is normal or not but my refund is pending for almost 9 days now the refund was issued on  22th of July but as I said its still pending. Does anyone have experience with this ? How long does it take on average and is this a problem on the seller or paypals end ? 

Should I contact Paypal or the seller directly ? Any advice ? 

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Parad0xz

but well its already longer than 7 days but we'll see.

5-7 business days   and its only been 5 so far.

How long should I keep waiting before I conctact the support ?

Until it gets to 7 business days i guess or it fails before that.

I am ok with paypal things but am not a ''techie'' so you will have to wait for someone else to answer the second part of your query   Smiley Happy

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Parad0xz

A seller can only issue a refund via funds in their paypal balance or an echeque.
So if its an echeque it has to clear through from the sellers bank account > paypal > and then it is credited to you and the hold lifted.

Can take 5-7 working days so should clear pretty soon now hopefully.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Parad0xz
Contributor
Contributor

thanks for the quick reply I already read what u wrote on another thread but well its already longer than 7 days but we'll see.

On anohter problem I have a 2nd problem I already read topics about this issue too but I couldnt come to a solution. For 4 days now I cant use the Paypal App on my Smartphone. I have  a Samsung S6 Edge so it should be compatible it also worked prior to that. I see you are really active and that for a considerable amount of time now you are awesome !