Forwarding When Payment Execution Complete

jasonk21
Contributor
Contributor

Hello All --

I am new to the Paypal API, and am using the PHP v2 API for integration into our site.  I have the payments executing properly, however I am having an issue getting the application to re-direct to another page when completed.  Instead, what I always get is the original route with a get request containing the paymentId, token, and payerId.  I have spent a bunch of time trying to find the solution - including if there are other urls I should pass in when I create the payment, but I only see the option to set the return and cancel urls. Any help is appreciated!

Thank you!

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

MTS_Andre

Hi Jasonk21, when you create an order you can set a return URL and a cancel return URL as you said ("but I only see the option to set the return and cancel urls"). The return URL is the one which re-directs to a page on your website once the payment completed.

Can you specify when you say "to re-direct to another page when completed", do you mean the return URL we were talking above or a different one? Thanks.

Login to Me Too

jasonk21
Contributor
Contributor

Hello @MTS_Andre --