Why does PayPal not overwrite business data in an existing invoice after editing it?
For example. 1) I filled out all the data about my business when registering an account. 2) Created and sent an invoice to my client. 3) I realized that I made a mistake when filling out my business data. 4) Applied all edits. 5) I go into the invoice that has already been created and see that the changes have not been applied. What is the reason for this?