DO NOT USE PayPal Credit Card. Interest Fees Are a Scam and their business practices are dishonest

Jason80
Contributor
Contributor

I've been using PayPal  for over 15 years so I decided to try giving their credit card  after getting a promotion for six months no interest.

I set up auto payments thinking it would automatically pay the account off when  it became due, but it did not. So, I was charged almost $200 in interest fees, and although I paid off the balance when I saw what had happened just one week later, they would still not waive this interest fee. Any other credit card company would have waived this fee, but PayPal is sticking to their dishonest business practice of not notifying you that the auto payment will not pay off  the balance, and they will not waive the interest fee even though you paid the balance off immediately after becoming aware. They also DO NOT CARE how long you have been using PayPal.  

Needless to say, do not sign up for their credit card, even from a promotion. IT IS A SCAM!

Login to Me Too
14 REPLIES 14

Whac-A-Mole
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

but did you get 6 months interest free?

Login to Me Too

Jason80
Contributor
Contributor

Yes, but I didn't even need it since I could have paid it immediately. I thought it was a cool promotion to delay a payment, but got sucked into their trap instead.

Login to Me Too

Jason80
Contributor
Contributor

Wow, just checked my last statements, they were also charging me a few dollars in monthly interest too! After I set up auto payment to avoid monthly interest charges?!

Login to Me Too

Jason80
Contributor
Contributor