cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DO NOT USE PayPal Credit Card. Interest Fees Are a Scam and their business practices are dishonest

Highlighted
Contributor

DO NOT USE PayPal Credit Card. Interest Fees Are a Scam and their business practices are dishonest

I've been using PayPal  for over 15 years so I decided to try giving their credit card  after getting a promotion for six months no interest.

I set up auto payments thinking it would automatically pay the account off when  it became due, but it did not. So, I was charged almost $200 in interest fees, and although I paid off the balance when I saw what had happened just one week later, they would still not waive this interest fee. Any other credit card company would have waived this fee, but PayPal is sticking to their dishonest business practice of not notifying you that the auto payment will not pay off  the balance, and they will not waive the interest fee even though you paid the balance off immediately after becoming aware. They also DO NOT CARE how long you have been using PayPal.  

Needless to say, do not sign up for their credit card, even from a promotion. IT IS A SCAM!

8 REPLIES 8
Frequent Advisor

Re: DO NOT USE PayPal Credit Card. Interest Fees Are a Scam and their business practices are dishon

but did you get 6 months interest free?

Contributor

Re: DO NOT USE PayPal Credit Card. Interest Fees Are a Scam and their business practices are dishon

Yes, but I didn't even need it since I could have paid it immediately. I thought it was a cool promotion to delay a payment, but got sucked into their trap instead.

Contributor

Wow, just checked my last statements, they were also charging me a few dollars in monthly interest too! After I set up auto payment to avoid monthly interest charges?!

Contributor