New to the community? Welcome! Please read our Community Rules and Guidelines
Pay, shop, and do even more on the PayPal appGet the App
My name was changed on my paypal account but not my paypal.me name. I have spoken to an operative that said they would send me a link to reactivate it and it would change automatically. The link they sent was to my settings page where I cannot make any changes myself. What can be done to rectify this?
I'm sorry to hear you're running into some issues getting your PayPal.me updated. It sounds like you may need to go through the setup of your PayPal.me as if it were setting it up from the beginning. I'd recommend just typing in paypal.me in your browser to see if you can set it up from there.
- Jon K
Once you’ve created your PayPal.Me link, you won’t be able to delete it. If you want to hide your PayPal.Me link from the world, log into PayPal.Me, tap or click Turn Off My Link. This will prevent people from sending you money. Your PayPal.Me link will still be linked to your PayPal account and won’t be available for others to grab.
If you need to edit your PayPal.Me link, you should contact our Customer Support by clicking Contact from the footer of any PayPal page.