cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is it impossible use the same paypal.me name even after closing the previous account I used it on?

Options
frantic_bubble
Contributor
Posted on

I recently closed my paypal account and made a new one, but I wanted to use the same paypal.me name I used from the one I closed. I input it but it says that it's already taken, but when I go to the site it says that it doesn't exist. Is there any way to still use my previous one? Or will I really need to use a new one?

1 REPLY 1

is it impossible use the same paypal.me name even after closing the previous account I used it on?

Options
PayPal_Meghan
Moderator

Hello @frantic_bubble

Thanks for visiting the Community! 

A PayPal.Me link can only be assigned to one PayPal account. Regrettably, even if the account is closed, it cannot be used on another. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

- Meghan


If you found this or any other post helpful, please enrich the community by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution. Thanks!

Haven't Found your Answer?

It happens. Hit the "Login to Ask the community" button to create a question for the PayPal community.