Paypal Credit

enchanteddreams
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,
Every time I check my PayPal credit account the credit seems to be increasing rather than decreasing when I have been paying over $100 every month for the last 4 years. Can anyone please help me? It's the same $3000 it was 4 years ago. I don't understand. At this rate it seems like I will never be able to pay it off because each month it increases more even though I am paying it off.

Login to Me Too
14 REPLIES 14

ZLRider
Contributor
Contributor

I'm not sure what you bought or if you had deferred interest on purchases but you need to be careful about paying attention to dates of deferred interest dates and how much you have to pay to avoid getting interest charges. If you have missed those and gotten the deferred interest added to your charges, that could easily be why your bill has not changed. Also, at a $3000 balance, realistically $100 a month means you're only treading water on that bill. If you want to get it paid off, you need to be throwing at least several hundred dollars a month at that bill each month. 

Login to Me Too

enchanteddreams
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,

Thank you for replying. I have a few special financing purchases, but I can't find how to pay them off specifically. 

Login to Me Too

ZLRider
Contributor
Contributor