cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

purchase went through without actually 'completing purchase'

rougy1
New Community Member

purchase went through without actually 'completing purchase'

How did a purchase I was considering go through WITHOUT clicking the 'complete purchase' button? I was trying to see what additional charge (shipping/taxes) were going to be incurred and I navigated away from the page. A few minutes later I receive a confirmation email that my purchase was successful. I went back to the purchase page which was still up and the 'complete purchase' button option was still clickable. I'm surprised and concerned that this happened. The address I wanted the item sent to has not defaulted to my profile address as well.
To prevent this from happening in future, is there a setting to disallow automatic purchases?