This transaction is blocked due to regulatory compliance reasons

M4E610
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, I was supposed to receive a payment from a certain website. However, the transaction didn't go through due to the following error:

{"name":"REGULATORY_BLOCKED","message":"This transaction is blocked due to regulatory compliance reasons","information_link":"https://developer.paypal.com/docs/api/payments.payouts-batch/#errors","details ":[]}

I have a verified MasterCard linked to my account, so anyone knows what the issue is?

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

M4E610
Contributor
Contributor

@Anamo6 Yeah I figured out the solution. I'm from Egypt, and for some reason, only Visa cards can receive money here (I currently use a prepaid one). Mastercards don't work.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

Anamo6
Contributor
Contributor
Is this problem has been solved? I'm in the same situation and I have no idea of what I'm supposed to do now to fix the problem, please help!
Login to Me Too
Solved

M4E610
Contributor
Contributor

@Anamo6 Yeah I figured out the solution. I'm from Egypt, and for some reason, only Visa cards can receive money here (I currently use a prepaid one). Mastercards don't work.

Login to Me Too

Asmaa9
Contributor
Contributor
I got the same problem and my PayPal account is verified by Visa card
Login to Me Too

omar_3l0

same here, did u find any solutions ?

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Bindu

Hello @omar_3l0 

Welcome and thanks for posting yor question in the PayPal Help Community!