KSP Lawyers - letter for asking payment

rishoo2019
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I am posting this in regards to how a big corporation like Paypal without looking into its own mistakes is acting unethically and enforcing me to pay three times the liability amount. This had been the recent case with me wherein i have received a letter from KSP to pay around one hundred fifteen for a transaction of thirty five euros on Paypal. Being a small customer, i don't have enough money and energy to defend this.

I am new to Germany and I opened my PayPal account in Germany sometime during June 2019. I had a vacation plan and I bought a FlixBus ticket through paypal during the last week of June (My first PayPal transaction ). Before, initiating the transaction, a few days before, I had connected my PayPal account with my personal bank account (It had sufficient balance for PayPal transaction). Paypal had verified the account and displayed it to be active. Hence, on going to FlixBus website, and paypal displayed as one of Payment option, I bought the ticket. Paypal immediately showed the transaction successful. I never opened the PayPal app after that. Being not an avid user of PayPal and using my bank card most of the times, i didn't look for opening the app. Also, i was on vacation.

Later, in 1st week of August as i checked my email. I saw an email from KSP demanding me a sum of one hundred fifteen euros. I wrote an email to flixbus, and they said they have received the money. I than contacted Paypal and it said, i owe them fourty four Euros implying thirty euros for ticket and nine euros for charges in failing to deduct money from my account. I asked PayPal about KSP and they said that i have to call KSP as they don't have any idea about their working. I called KSP and they said that i have to pay them one hundred fifteen euros else they will put more fine on me.