Can no longer access IPN settings 2019

nickanthony
Contributor
Contributor

I am trying to change my IPN URL but cannot access my IPN settings. I follow the help instructions (attached below) but they do not lead me to the IPN section. I click settings (little gear icon), which takes me to my account section, with my profile section on the left of the page. However, there is no "Notifications" link, button or section under the "Profile" section on the left of the page as the instructions say. The only section under my profile is "Account options" and nothing else. I have also looked everywhere else.

I have been using recurring payments with the IPN for many years. I need to change it to work with a different "Manage Members" script - per instructions from Paypal that they no longer generate usernames and passwords for recurring payments.

The IPN Section was easily accessible from the classic site many years ago. I went to the classic site, but still cannot find any link to the IPN section. It used to be under Profile: My Selling Tools, but when I click on "My Selling Tools," I am taken right back to the new site's my account section, with my profile section on the left of the page.

Please help ASAP - this is rather urgent.

=====
Instructions From Paypal Help:

How do I specify the URL for my IPN script?

You can specify the URL for your IPN script in three ways:

Add the URL in your PayPal Profile for Instant Payment Notification:

Click Settings.
Click Notifications under "Profile" on the left of the page.
Click Update beside "Instant payment notifications."
Click Choose IPN Settings to specify your listener's URL and activate the listener.
Under Notification URL, enter the URL for your listener.
Click Receive IPN messages (Enabled) to enable your listener.
Click Save.

Add the notify_url variable in your PayPal Standard HTML code. Set this variable to the URL of your IPN script.