Paypal Witholding Funds

AnthonyGarces
Contributor
Contributor

I am a new freelancer and my employer wants to use PayPal as our method of giving the salary. I understand the FEES and such but "WITHOLD" funds?! This is **bleep**, we freelance workers do our jobs before we even get paid and PayPal just get their fees and HOLD our money!!

This is not a buyer protection feature this is just plain **bleep**, why would PayPal hold the money of a freelancer. We do not sell, we do jobs and it's between the employer/employee's security of the funds. 

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@AnthonyGarces

Correct and if your employer had used the correct option to send you the funds you would have had them instantly.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

AnthonyGarces
Contributor
Contributor

If PayPal continues this kind of "Buyer Protection" freelancers are forced to used other services and will have a hard time finding an employer that can use other services. Salary for us freelancers are the money to buy food and pay the bills. Holding it for another 21 days is such a pain in the **bleep**. They should come up with a new PayPal account "Freelancer"  (Personal, Business and Freelancer/Online Worker)

Login to Me Too

crisbit
Contributor
Contributor

@kernowlassWhat would be the right option for the employer to send payments. Can you please give the details? Thanks

Login to Me Too

heman_deep
New Community Member