Minimum amount to spend on a monthly basis with Credit

toaster_ghost
Contributor
Contributor

I'm new to using credit. I need some clarification on a few things. 1) Most importantly, is there a minimum one needs to spend every month in order to use credit? If there is, I'm sure it most likely varies from person to person. I want to avoid using credit as much as possible. 2) Do I need a history of credit use to be approved to take advantage of Credit? I have never used credit before. I have read through the terms at least twice, and these questions remain unanswered. Thanks in advance for any help you can offer! If you have any other information that might be of use regarding "Promotional" stuff, I would appreciate that too. I'm so lost in all of this. I want to have a solid understanding of all this before I apply.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

Anonymous_User
Not applicable

There's no minimum amount you have to spend - it's basically a line of credit that's available for purchases or sending money.   When you initially apply, you're asked to provide your date of birth, your income after taxes and the last 4 digits of your Social Security number.  If you read the Terms & Conditions of PayPal Credit, the first paragraph states - The lender may obtain information, including employment and income information, from others about you (including requesting reports from consumer reporting agencies and other sources) to evaluate your application, and review, maintain or collect your account.  

Also note the section: 

15. CREDIT INVESTIGATION AND REPORTING: