New to the community? Welcome! Please read our Community Rules and Guidelines
Join the live Q&A with our Community moderator team Wednesdays, 1-2pm PT (4-5pm ET) and Fridays, 4-5pm GMT. Learn more in Community Events
I just got a text message from <removed>
" Your PayPal has been temporarily locked. You have 36H to confirm the account information or your account will be closed: <removed>"
What the hell is this?
Its a phishing SMS, trying to get access to your account.
This is why its a good idea to always log into the website directly—to check if there are any notices or transactions in your account.
If you did click any links in the text, you should change your password.
Here is a PayPal link with details about phishing.
©1999-2019 PayPal, Inc. All rights reserved.