Underpaid Postage Emails Canada Post

truetruegjh
Contributor
Contributor

I just have to say, I've been selling **bleep** on eBay since for over 10 years and the fees keep climbing and the newest fee that's **bleep** me off is the Under Paid Postage fee. This is just another **bleep**ing money grab and it's ridiculous because I always over measure and over weight my parcels to avoid it, yet I always seem to get charged this **bleep**ing stupid fee. I am outraged at it! If anything, Canada Post and PayPal owe me money. I'm starting to find alternate ways to sell my **bleep** because this is now way out of hand.

Any thoughts on this from the community? Because I feel like ever since they revoked the ability to give negative feedback to a buyer, **bleep** has severely gotten worse for sellers on eBay. It's beyond unfair.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

HIGH-BOY
New Community Member

I have experienced this quite a few times now. I have called and complained. Of course, Paypal will tell you it's a Canada Post problem, and Canada Post will either tell you that you have to call Paypal (as they are the ones "in control") or they will give you the "dimensions are measured by a laser" story. I have told them that THEY NEED TO CALIBRATE THEIR SCALES, because I have noticed the scale at both of my local post offices would always come out with a higher weight. I always calibrate my scales and I use calibration weights every time I use the scale as well, so I can make sure that the scale is weighing exactly the way it should.