Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending money from PayPal to Venmo

SOLVED
Highlighted

Re: Sending money from PayPal to Venmo

Hi @dcrf,

Thank you for your post and welcome to our Community Help Forum!

You may find more information here.

I hope this helps.

Cristina

Highlighted
Contributor

Thanks for your response, my comment wasn't intended to be an end all answer, it is something I experienced and I was having issue with and thought I'd share my solution. The whole feed is about PayPal to Venmo so I'm sure this will help some people regardless of the originating issue but also could help someone figure out another solution with said accounts. I am a small business owner and I use both but I also think ways exist to work around this issue and mentioning how I did might help someone find a workaround that works for them. 

Highlighted

Send to phone number; right?
Highlighted

This is ridiculous. Paypal owns both companies. Members of both communities should be able to send money to each other, without having to expose their financial information again, by signing up with the other app. People shouldn't need 2 apps owned by the same company. Makes no sense that Paypal can't send money to another app that they own. Come on PayPal...step up and fox this issue!
Highlighted
New Community Member

If you have the PayPal MasterCard debit card, which spends from your PayPal balance, then save yourself days of waiting for funds transfers and just ***fund your Venmo transaction with the PayPal MasterCard debit card***.
Highlighted
Contributor

@SamClemenswrote:
If you have the PayPal MasterCard debit card, which spends from your PayPal balance, then save yourself days of waiting for funds transfers and just ***fund your Venmo transaction with the PayPal MasterCard debit card***.